Goonies May Never Say Die – But, Damn They Got Old!

main
Before I became a disgruntled adult I was a kid who adored The Goonies. And how excited I was to read Goonies cast reunite, then I looked at the pic and now I’m nostalgic and a bit sad. Because time has sure flown by and it seems to have done it on these kids face, I mean dayummmm. Is that Data? I guess 25 years is a long time.

Here’s what I gleaned Josh Brolin is still hot as hell! Chunk got skinny! Wow, who knew? And Corey Feldman is still a douche. Enjoy!

Here’s an answer to the most important question of all, will there ever be a sequel? Here’s what Richard Donner told Empire magazine.

Richard Donner: “We tried for a long time. Steven and I had many meetings with writers but nothing stuck. It seemed disrespectful.”

Corey Feldman: “So I guess the answer about the sequel is that there’s always hope.”

Donner: “No. No hope.”

Sean Astin: “A year from now, ten years from now, 50 years from now, I’m absolutely convinced there’ll be one. We’ll figure it out. A sequel could be great. It could be shitty. You never know. But the original is the thing it is and no-one can ever change it.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Happy Happy Joy Joy, Hollywood Classic

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

